The Color Purple

Lately, I’ve been eating a lot of purple vegetables. I’ve been steaming red cabbage, purple kale and and sauteeing purple bok choy and purple bell peppers from my CSA. I don’t know if blue potatoes count as purple, but I’ve been using some of them too.

It turns out these veggies have purple power in that they contain super duper antioxidants believed to fight cancer.

So here’s to the the good fight and a pretty plate.

~ by sangamithra on November 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
